It is believed that individuals who engage in reading books can cultivate greater imagination and linguistic abilities than those who prefer television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that reading has better contributed to creativity and language learning than television. In my opinion, reading is beneficial to imagination and language learning. On the one hand, television has few drawbacks cannot help with creativity and language learning. Firstly, television cannot offer space for imaginations. Television delivers designed image to audience, which doesn’t give audience space to grow their imagination. As a result, television cannot help with imaginations. Secondly, television could send the misinformation. The information from television is edited, and audience will not be aware of wrong information when they accepted. Therefore, the misinformation does not help with language learning. On the other hand, reading can make up those drawbacks of television. First of all, reading can estimate the brain to be creative. While reader is reading, their brain is forced to image to gain the understanding, therefore, the brain comes out with various imaginations and create the creativity. As a result, it develops the creativity more and more by expansion reading. Furthermore, reading can help with growing the knowledge of a language. Language is combination of form and definition, and reading plays a pivotal role in language learning. Reader gets accumulation to the experience of each reading, and internalizes the understanding. Hence, reading has positive influence on growing the knowledge of a language To sum up, I believe that reading has positive effects on creativity and grow the knowledge of a language.