Some people believe that the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers instead of benefitting them individually. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is belief that says "The main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers instead of benefitting them individually". I mostly agree to this statement. In this essay, I will describe the idea that every school teachs teach the same thing, how that benefit their student or not and are there any school that do differently? First of all, In every school, they teach general academic subjects such as Math, Science, English and etc. In addition to these subjects, there are lessons intented to make the students become responsible citizens of the society. For example, social studies or law studies that teach students what they should and should not do. And that they will recieve punishment if they do something wrong. Also, when students spending their time in schools, they will learn how to behave and interact with each other. School disciplinary is also the way to guide children to the good path. Furthermore, because every school have the same standard for the graduated students. Their curriculums tend to be the same. And that has a negative effect on the student. Because everyone has his own talent. Teaching students the same thing doesn't mean that thay will get equal score. To illustrate, when someone who's good at drawing and someone who's good at Math study Algebra together, he who excels at Math will do better. But, does this mean that students who get bad grades are bad student? No, they may be bad at Math but they have something they good at too. Unfortunately that their capabilities have to be measured with an only same standard. However, some schools may not be like the others. There are a few schools whose intent are not just to bring up their student to be good people but encourage them to be the best version of themself. These schools still have the same requirement for their students to meet. but they support things that are not in the requirement too. To give examples, some schools permit students to join clubs of their interests after studying periods, such as, art club, music club and sports club. Furthermore, these schools curriculum may not limit to just science course and social studies course. They have other course like literature, management and art course too. To sum it up, every school have similar ways of teaching and preparing their students to become good citizens and workers of the societies. Yet, they teach the same things to every students, despite the fact that everyone is unique and has his own way of learning. Therefore, you could say that this way of teaching doesn't benefit their students individually. That's why i agree with this statement. However, there might be some schools that do it differently. While keeping the standards like other schools, they support their students individually too. For their intentions that students will grow up not only to be good citizens, but also to be themself that they dream of.