In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do think some people might not be happy to give using cash.

As technology continues to advance, it is argued by many that cash transactions will soon become obsolete. However, others may not be satisfied by this development. I think that the cash payment will be a thing of the past in a short while since it ensures the customers security. Even though some folks would kick back at this, owing to the stress associated with rectifying a declined payment. On one hand, I believe that the non- cash policy will now be the only means of shopping and, many individuals are already opting for it. This is because of the high level of safety attached to card transactions. To illustrate, my friend was robbed on her way to Shop Rite last year. Fortunately, she had her ATM card, which was not valuable, this saved her the money she would have lost. Clearly, she would have lost her money and ended up not purchasing anything. Therefore, this is the reason card and mobile app payment is the future. On the other hand, many people will definitely push against eliminating monetary transactions, due to the rigorous process of sorting out a failed online payment. so they just stick to the convenient traditional way of paying. For instance, most customers prefer cash as a means of payment instead of using cashless means because of a series of unresolved declined payment debits in the past. Obviously, such a person can never support a non- cash transfer policy due to the negative experience and frustration. Hence, this is the major reason why it might not gain a lot of public acceptance. In conclusion, physical cash payments will soon be a thing of the past. Although some individuals support this, others might not be satisfied because of failed transfers. I personally think that a cashless society is the future and is here to stay since it offers immeasurable security. After thorough analysis on this subject, I will recommend that banks and network providers improve their software and network strength. This would sway public opinion to completely accept this inevitable future.