Some school leavers choose to travel or work for a year before going to university. What might be the reasons for this? What are the disadvantages of this practice? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some school children prefer to take a gap year after graduation before pursuing university degree. This is because they want to explore their willingness to do in the future and seek adventures. There might be some considering drawbacks including loss of their valuable time, and some of them might be prefer to working continously rather than studying. These drawbacks will be highlighted in this essay with some examples. Firstly, most children love to seek avdentures adventure and take a break year such as traveling and doing jobs after their graduation. However, this exploration year takes at least one year which means that it is wasting a time and losing a lots of chances. The time is the most valuable aspect in this fast-developing era, especially for youths who are seeking higher academic degrees. Therefore, children should identify their true passion when they are studying at secondary school, once finding their purpose, it is better to enter the university as soon as possible. University students have more opportunity because they meet various people with academic knowledge. As a result, those people with academic qualification are often successful in their future life due to fact that they can used their networking from the university. Furthermore, some children might choose to pursue non-educational fields continuously after gaining work experience during their gap period. This choice may stem from the belief that academic knowledge is not essentia for earning money and leading a better life. However, various studies have discussed this phenomenon. For intstance, a study conducted by Harvard University suggests that individuals with the higher degrees tend to earn more money compared to those without an academic degree. Consequently, pursuing academic qualifications are considered more crucial. On the other hand, there are some advantages to taking a gap year before entering the university, such as learning a language, traveling to a desired destination, and preparing for university entrance exams. However, students can engage in these activities while they are studying, even they have summer holidays and semester breaks. For example, in Mongolia, most students work during their winter holidays to save money for traveling. For this reason, holding a year back to entering the university may not be a good idea for youngsters. To conclude, embracing diverse life experiences such as traveling and working can be an interesting journey in our lives. However, children can experience these activities during their recreational time. As a result, I would suggest that children enter and study their desired university studies as soon as possible.