Some school leavers choose to travel or work for a year before going to university. What might be the reasons for this? What are the disadvantages of this practice? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

An array of senior high school students are gaping a year before joining student college. They tend to look for a job as well as choose to visit all over the country. As a matter of fact, they often did not enjoy studying at all and will follow the same routine when they go to the university. However, they still face the drawbacks, even though they picked their own path. This essay will expand on its disadvantages, which are listed below. On the one hand, travelers waste money and boros uang, dan tidak menghasilkan apapun. Traveling seems to be the most enjoyable activity that people do. Nevertheless (namun), these holidays might cost a bunch of money due to the unpermanent residence movement. At the same time, high school leavers who are facing their first financial independence might unbalance their money matters in the future if they spend too much on vacation. Thus, people at that age have to understand how they should manage their budget. For instance, the Indonesian Childhood Community has been campaigning about financial literacy since early childhood to understand the importance of holding consumption. On the other hand, work could not be an option to spend a pupil's gap year. Based on High School Magazine, high school workers will pay less than regional GDP. It also has a lower opportunity to get a proper job, which affects their living costs, and they probably lost interest in pursuing their bachelor's degree because of their hard-to-survive life. In spite of running their time, they should consider taking a supporting course to prepare for their university entrance. To illustrate, student leavers who well prepare for college have a higher probability of being accepted than those who are bussy spending their work. To conclude, I reiterate that neither traveling nor working are the best options for gaping the next level of study. It lacks financial handling due to not only wasting the budget by tripling, but also young adults could save extra money due to not receiving a proper salary as a young coworker.