Nowadays some older people choose to live in retirement communities and centres with other people, rather than living with their adult children. What is the reason for this and what are the solutions for this?

Some elderly people these days prefer living in nursing homes to living in their house with their grown kids. Some reasons might cause this to happen such as the feeling of being abandoned or the fear of bothering their children. This essay will examine the issues and propose potential solutions. First of all, senior citizens often feel empty in their lives since they have retired from their regular jobs and routines. This reality hits their emotions so they need companions in order to deal with the situation. Then, the existence of nursery homes has become their way to escape from their loneliness. Besides that, as their health conditions are getting worse every day, they might feel bad for their children and make them take extra hours to take care of their parents. Talking about the solutions to help these problems. Adult kids must do a few things to control their parents ' emotions. Therefore they love being in their own houses. Initially, the children may take the grandchildren to the house and do activities that might engage the grandparents such as asking them to tell about old stories. Next, as their kids, we should assure them that they are not bothering us. For instance, we can say that we love to take care of them, and this activity reminds us how lovely our parents were when they looked after us. I believe that emotional support from us will fulfil our old parents. Thus, they do not need companionship in other places. To sum up, changes in routines affect retired people emotionally. In order to solve this, we should provide friends whom we love the most, which are the grandchildren, also we can frequently talk with them with more intimacy.