Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has it been a positive or negative development?

These days, the arrival of technology has completely modified our way to interact with other people. Electronic devices have affected in multiple ways the nature of relationships that we establish with the rest. This has clearly been a negative evolution of human beings. Technology has disturbed the types of relations we make by multiple ways. One of the major ways is that nowadays, people establish less true and sincere friendships. Consequently, we trust less other people and the tense atmosphere created on social medias makes communication difficult. In addition, the entire society is avoiding unconsciously face to face meetings and this results in less strong relationships. For example, on Instagram people are trying to be my friend only because of my followers on the digital platform so I really see how the sincerity of my relations has been totally corrupted. The effect of these news technologies on our attitude when we interact with others is a negative progress. Firstly, this development is erasing our human natural capacities to communicate with others. We feel that technologies are our protectors that protect us from the hazardous reality. As a result of this, there are more profiles of boys and girls that do not have enough ease when it comes to speaking and this has a terrible impact on their social life. For example, an article published by the Oxford Journal Gazette demonstrates that electronic devices are responsible of a large increase in isolation in people between 20 and 45 years old. To conclude, technologies have affected the essence of our exchanges in various ways by making disappear sincerity and reality. Also, they have been responsible for a negative evolution of our society because of their disastrous influence on our natural capacities. I strongly recommend to move these devices away to ensure our well- being in the future.