"Many animal species in the world has become extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protects these animals from dying out, while others say that we should concentrate more on problems of human being. Discuss both view and give your opinion"

It is true that a plethora of wild animals are on the verge of extinction due to human’s insatiable need for economic property. In light of this, animal conservation has long been a popular topic of interest. However, some argue that preserving endangered species is unnecessary and these funds should be diverted to projects that directly benefit humankind. While this thinking is partially justifiable, I believe that it is in the interests of humankind to devote more effort to saving wild animals There are several reasons why many people are convinced that there should be more contributions to human welfare. Advocates can argue that there are more urgent and pressing issues today that must be addressed than protecting wildlife. For instance, nations where unemployment, poverty, and famine are rife and in severe need of assistance to alleviate such problems and raise living standards. In comparison with these urgent problems, protecting the extinction of some animals seems like an unworthy cause Despite the aforementioned justifications, I still believe that it is imprudent to ignore the importance of combatting the demise of some animals. That is to say, humans have an inseparable relationship with wildlife, which means that the extinction of wild animals could take a heavy toll on the survival of humankind. America is a typical example, where more than a quarter of prescriptions contain substances found in animals and plants. Therefore, preserving wild animals is crucial because if they are vulnerable, their medical benefits will also disappear. This is a testament to how spending on the preservation of wildlife is synonymous with safeguarding the existence of humans Although it seems that protecting human interests should be taken into precedence, I still believe that protecting wildlife is no less important