In many countries,people are now living longer than ever before. Some people sayan aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an aging population outweigh the disadvantages?

In most of the nations, current life expectancy of individuals is higher than past. Some claim that total amount of people in their old ages make issues towards the authorities, while others believe that it is advantageous when community comprises with high amount of older people. Living with elders offers numerous opportunities to the society. Their experience gives tremendous effect for build future generations. Therefore, the positive developments are significant than its’ drawbacks. It is stated that increment of elder count caused to burden for regulation bodies. It is mostly for their medical treatments due to their ill health and poor immunity systems. The cost incur for heath activities is higher and sometimes they need separate helpers named caregivers and additional financial aids. But, when compared to their contribution to the economy of the country it can be justified. In various academic sectors experienced senior consultants are play a crucial role. For instance fulfilment of qualified medical officer needs a six month of internship under qualified senior doctor. Because some measures could be not gain by referring documents it mainly needs proper guidance. This can be easily achieved from the senior citizens who remained their life long time. On the other hand, when elders live more they engaged in their employment extended years and it is much promotional to their companies other than recruitment of fresh employees. It saved the cost of orientations and awareness time for training in company. In conclusion, even though extended life time of older people make inconveniences to the state authorities they offer substantial benefits for the development of the nation.