Nowadays a large amount of advertising is aimed at children. Some people think this can have negative effects on children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, plethora of advertising is targeting people in the younger age. There are some opinion that such activities have drawbacks and must be banned. I strongly believe that kids should not be served by bunch of advertisements since it will create a consumtive generation and influenced in parents' earnings. This essay will shed some light on this issue and provide the writer's point of view. To begin with, in the stage of human upbringing, children have the utmost ability to absorb new information as well as the highest level of curiousity. It stands to reason, therefore, a high exposure of adsense to kids will make them a consumtive individuals since it will trigger their curiousity and end up wanting the thing that being advertised. On the other hand, their paltry skill of acknowledging the difference between wants and needs will put it at the worse situation. Furthermore, nobody is a stranger to the fact that offspring still can not make their own money. Therefore, all of their stuffs are on their parents. The more things they want to buy means the higher expenses a family will have. This might be not a problem for a wealthy family. But for the unlucky one, it is not an impossible reason for them to start a light dissension. To recapitulate, there is no shortage of reason why, as far as I can sense, to forbid companies to put the younger generation as their main target of advertising. It is mainly because they have not yet able to decide their truly needs and it will burden the parents to fullfill their impulsiveness.