In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, due to uneven development between urban and rural areas so in many nations worldwide, the population in the countryside tends to move to urban. Therefore, the number of citizens in rural is dropping. From my perspective, I opine this problem is more disadvantages development than advantages. On the one hand, when migration from rural to urban areas will bring some positive development to a small number of migrants. Firstly, the basic cause is the number of inhabitants in the countryside who decide to change accommodations that hope to flourish in life. In the city, they find the opportunity to develop themselves and earn more money. Secondly, with high standards in the city, they may earn a high income, changing living conditions. Without high income, they perhaps may not eat delicious food, or live in good accommodations, even though luxury resorts or beach resorts in many trips. On the other hand, population explosion in urban areas due to migration from rural areas creates many burdens and pressures on the lives of individuals and society. This creates negative development. Firstly, when excess people live in one area, this results in a lack of jobs, even many people lose work, and labour in the countryside move to the city without train so unqualified labour sources. Secondly, more people cause more environmental pollution. In particular, water, and air are polluted because of emissions from factories, and vehicle transport. Thirdly, lack of accommodation also persistent problem impact on social development. The fact that people must live in a slum, not enough conditions in life. This causes disease because of polluted environment, accommodation minimum living conditions. In addition, migration creates challenges to education and health that not enough supply for everyone. In conclusion, migration from rural to urban areas in many countries has been shown to cause more disadvantages for general development than advantages.