With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered and some are even facing extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What can be done to deal with this problem

Deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting are the arguably most significant risk factors for wiping out some animal species and also endanger a lot. To keep wide biodiversity, a good global ecosystem and uninterrupted food chain, we must act. I think it is important to protect animals, which can be done in different ways. In this essay, i will discuss those ways to deal with this problem. Deforestation can be man-made or natural, in both ways forest animals are losing their habitat. People can adopt animals to support their living although that can be done only for unharmful animals. Animal shelters can be opened to provide shelter for the animals that are endangered. For instance; in 2019 forest fire in Australia, people adopted a lot of koalas so that the species could be saved. Apart from that many other species were saved and kept in animal shelters. Urban development shrinks forest areas because of cutting forest trees and expanding the city areas. Tree plantation can be a good step to combat this problem as more plantation than cutting can save forests from being barren fields. In order to save forests, Forest reservations and urban development authorities should work together to create a balance between urban development and the deforestation process. For instance; Bangladesh started planting trees and also made legislation against cutting trees to save forests, and saving forests saves its species. Illegal hunting has never stopped despite of relentless try of forest authorities and animal reservation authorities of all countries. Because of their failure, deer skin, elephant horn, cheetah skin, and wild cow hoof are still found in the black market. Law enforcing authority can be more vigilant on this matter. In conclusion, rescuing an animal is easy but rescuing an entire species needs contribution from different authorities.