At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people. Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

Nowadays numerous countries has a larger number of young citizens in comparison with that of elderly people. Although it undoubtedly cause a gradual extinction of a local traditions, I believe that its advantages, including a significant development of a country and increase in openness of a particular area, have an edge over it. A decline in number of seniors, and simultaneously a growing sum of young inhabitants, result in a dissapearance of a native culture and traditions. In other words, these are older people who pay a lot of attention to a specific customs of a certain place and maintain cultvating them. For example, in many families meals prepared on Christmas by grandmothers has special recipies, only known by their cooker. Conversely, young citizens usually have different values, and a work is a prime concern for them, which is undoubtedly resulting in extinction of local culture. However, despite this drawback, a predominance of young citizens undoubtedly contributes to the rise of development of a certain area and its openness to other cultures. Thanks to the familiarization with modern technology young people are usually those responsible for the progress of a country. Also, their common ability to speak English and other foreign languages enables them to build connections with citizens of other countries. For instance, the Netherlands, where most of the residents are above 40 years old, is known for its numerous connections and business contrasts with companies from all over the world, resulting in a rocketing development of this country. To conclude, although an increasing number of young citizens in societies might cause a decline in the cultivation of certain traditions and customs, its advantages are undoubtedly greater than the negative aspects. It not only affects the development of a country but also expands its openness to foreign communities.