Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is no denying the fact that nowadays, environmental problems has a huge concern. While it is a commonly held belief that the high extinction rates of animals and plants are the most environmental issue we need to concern, there is an argument that there are more pressing issues should be solved. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On on hand, there are serious ecological crisis that could threaten our life need to focus on rather than losing species of animals and plants. In other words, global warming, air and water pollution, and climate change have far-reaching consequences that not always immediately apparent. In addition, widespread diseases and severe weather events have been arisen due to these issues. For example, Jakarta, the capital city of Indonesia, complaining of serious health problems, such as flu, pneumonia, and so on as a result of air pollution that comes from industrial activities. On the other hand, a reduction in the number of species can disrupt the ecosystems. It is also possible to say that any small alteration in the ecosystem causes a significant impact on all living beings. Moreover, this countless extinction drastically deteriorates biodiversity and leads to further myriad ecological disturbances. For instance, the extinction of bees can have serious consequences for agriculture, as bees play a vital role in pollinating crops. In conclusion, there are no easy to answers this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that there are a diverse number of issues that threaten our planet and require urgent attention to address them.