The use of social media such as Facebook or Twitter is replacing face-to-face contact this century. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era of globalization, technological advancements have undergone a major transformation. The utilization of social platforms, such as Facebook and Twitter is eliminating face-to-face communication in this epoch. From my point of view, I believe the benefits overshadowed the drawbacks. On the one hand, the foremost advantage of online texting is the ability to know individuals from distinct nations. This privilege gave people the capability to assist people to talk with their peers, lovers, and family members at any time. Moreover, it can make individuals know more cultures without travelling overseas. A lot of community servers, chatboxes, and apps can provide these amenities to know and text diverse persons. For instance, the Dardesh application is well-known for making people learn languages with unknown people around the world. This assisted the students to learn without losing their self-esteem or being shy. On the other hand, a lot of websites make people autistic. These sites are making their escape from the real world to their imaginary world. It can affect their personality by making them introverted and isolated. Additionally, it can impact their health. In his book, Global Social, Professor Mark Henry highlighted that individuals who spend more than half of the day texting others are able to gain diseases like body fatigue, eye strain, and obesity. These maladies happen due to excessive time spent on these platforms. In conclusion, from what has been aforementioned above, the amenities of this matter outweighed the disadvantages. People should be aware of the time spent on these apps. This technology helped us to enhance our relations with our peers. It fostered people to elevate their feelings and morality with their surroundings.