Some people think secondary school students and high school students should be allowed to choose academic courses leading to university or practical courses leading to careers such as carpenters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, been a topic of interest among the masses. Some individuals champion the notion that students in secondary school and high school should be given two choices on course decisions. The first is courses linked to academic content that help students apply to university, while the second is courses which practice students ' working abilities for future careers. Despite its contentious nature, I am inclined to endorse the viewpoint and even support that all students need a least one practical course. There is little doubt that working skills such as numerous computer languages, several physical equations and financial market policies are knowledge which plays a key role in one's life. This information structures people's basic intelligence which helps individuals flurntly find jobs. However, most courses, which teach academic knowledge to universities only emphasise results, not the whole procedure. Take how science is taught nowadays as an example, It is currently taught as a body of information and then students regurgitate that for exams. That is an aspect of science, but it is not the most important part of science. The most important of science is knowing how to question things and give your own opinions, which can be perfectly trained through practical courses. Such instances challenge that students not only need academic courses but also require some practical courses. Moreover, in practical courses, because cooperation and group discussion are irresistible, students will significantly learn how to effectively and effluently communicate, present, and solve problems. What more is if there were more tangible activities and practises during courses, students might not suffer from loneliness epidemics, social media addiction and even drug usage. Furthermore, for students who do not have any interest in textbooks' contents but are interested in making products by hand, practical courses give them the best opportunities to learn practical skills. For instance, students who want to become carpenters, the jobs request craving or fixing abilities, can swiftly learn the talents to brighten their future careers. In conclusion, reflecting upon the statement that whether students should be permitted to participate in academic or practical courses, my allegiance that giving courses with different teaching goals is necessary is steadfastly consolidated and incontrovertibly firm.