Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic: News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

It is a questionable issue what should be telecast and what should be printed in newspapers by the decision of news editors. This essay will include answers with explanations of what decisions influence and how they affect and are reported such as firstly positive news as updating weather forecasting and health-related news, and lastly, crime and political issues could be negatively influenced if showing bad ways. There are several factors which affect many ways if the decisions that are made wrong by editors as repeating similar news. This consistent news makes people believe truth and reality so they can judge the scenario as they expected and be educated through this medium. For example, certain news channels have a special task team to correct the news and make reports as happened at crime scenes. In addition, if the editors post false information to the public then it would turn down the matter and spread as fast as train. Furthermore, the factors which influence the way people adopt news such as broadcasting television and printing newspapers are the outdated fashion of sharing the news quickly in past but nowadays within a minute spreads like a virus. Hence, news editors should be careful about what they want to share and whether it is influenced in a good manner or bad. For instance, the latest telecast channel introduced in the market of media was Republic Bharat, which received an award for showing reality-based news to the public in 2019. In conclusion, it is crystal clear that news editors should be more truthful and honest about the news so that people do not take any action against the crime rates or any political reasons. My Knowledge and experience state that media channels should print and telecast reality-based news whether it is good or bad.