nuclear power is far too dangerous, therefore, countries should ban its use and concentrate instead on developing alternative sources such as hydroelectric power and solar energy.to what extent do you agree.

An increasing need for energy today for the manufacturing of various goods will lead to the development of other resources of power such as nuclear reactors, hydroelectricity and solar power. Nowadays, many pupils believe that the world should reduce its dependence on atomic power and try to focus on other alternatives. Although it has some risks, I can not entirely agree with this thought and will discuss various aspects in this essay. Some of the most common reasons for supporting atomic power are that it is a more reliable method for energy production as compared to others. Unlike other alternative sources, it provides a continuous supply of power without sunlight and wind, whereas others are completely dependent on the climate conditions. Moreover, it is the cleanest method of power production because it does not release any kind of harmful gases into the atmosphere, while solar panels always increase the temperature of the earth and hydroelectricity can impact numerous wildlife in the surroundings with the help of dams by raising the level of water. Despite the obvious appeal, nuclear power has some drawbacks as well. One of the risks is the disposal of nuclear waste. The wastage produced by the plant is very dangerous for all living creatures on the earth and can cause different types of health hazards which are not treatable by humans. However, human beings are still unable to develop a proper way to dispose of it. To conclude, even though this technology is still in its development stage, it has the capacity to meet the power requirements of the world without releasing any harmful gases into the air. Other ways of energy manufacturing need improvement to increase their productivity to beat it.