Some people argue that mass media only bring negative effect to society and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words

Certain people think that mass media don’t bring chaos to society and shouldn’t be banned. I agree with the extent that people should know the ethical rules in mass media. Mass media can be considered useful for people to search for information. Although some media can’t be accessed by people, who have limited access to information, certain people found that mass media is more useful than other media. Moreover, usually, mass media reaches more isolated people than other media. For instance, isolated people have more networks to get the mass media than social media. Therefore, mass media is more useful than people often think. However, the extent of my point of view is that people, who made the content for the mass media, should know the ethical rules when making it or when commenting on some occurrence. I believe that people who use mass media must be wise when using it. Some people who are either ignorant or just want to bring chaos to the mass media are the ones who make the mass media feel they should be banned. They tend to make and spread hate and hoaxes to other people that make mass media feel unsafe for certain people. Therefore, people who use mass media should know the ethical rules when using it so that other people feel safe when using mass media as their media to search for information. In conclusion, although some information can be hoaxes or be a media outlet when people can spread hate freely, I believe that mass media can be useful for people who only get information from mass media even to isolated people.