Development in tourism offer very little direct benefit for residents who live in these areas. To what extent do you agree?

There are some people who think that the locals who live in places of tourist destinations have tiny advantages. However, cultivating tourism helps them grow their economy, from my perspective, I agree that constantly improving tourism industries is important because they can make more income. Firstly, some tourism industries provide little income for locals due to a lot of those businesses do not involve them, those industries prefer to use their selected workers. This is because they think that the locals do not have the capability to run the industries. For instance, in Indonesia, many tourism businesses are exploiting backwoods places so the distinction of human resources is large. Secondly, the citizens who live in tourist destination places still obtain advantages. They can utilize that industry to make a profit. This is because they reside in that place, which is close to the tourism area. For example, they can cooperate with the industry to open small and medium enterprises, this can attract more people to visit the places and create symbiotic mutualism between locals and tourism management. Although the tourism industry gives the locals a small impact on their economy, it is necessary to cultivate that consistently. It is a promising business in the future for equitable economic growth. This is because those businesses operate in underdeveloped areas. In conclusion, whilst many think that tourism industries have little impact on the locals that live in these places, the tourism business needs to continue developing and involving the residents to reduce economic inequality.