Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. “Parents should not pressure their children to choose a particular profession. Young people should have the freedom to choose a career path they like. To what extent do you agree or disagree?” You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence

Nowadays, parents should not force their children to pick a certain job because young people should have the freedom to pick their desired career path. I agree with this statement because there are two reasons why young people should pick the desired career path by their own choice without forcing from parents's choice. One of the reason, every young people have their own talent and passion since they were born. Basically, parents unable to force their children to pick a certain job based on parents want. For instance, when their children were born, they will have a talent and desire in Arts especially in singing, dancing, and acting. Therefore, they suit in the profession as an artist i.e. singer, dancer, film maker, etc. If the parents force them to be a doctor or a teacher, it would be not successful due to different career path between the true talent which the children have and the parents want. The parents role only leads and guide their children to find and explore what their children desire and their ability in particular field. Another reason, young people would not blame someone else's if failure happens. If they pick their own choices in determining their career path, they would be not blame their parents. They would be a responsible person because the career path that they choose is based on their preference. For example, after graduated Change the form of the verb graduating show examples from senior high school, young people pick the physics major in college because they would like to be a scientist in the future based on their preference. If one day probably the failure happens, they would try to keep a hard work in order to be successful person. However, if their parents choose their own career path, they would blame their parents because following their parents ambition. In conclusion, young people should choose their own career path without parents's ambition because they certainty have their own talent as well as passion and would be more responsible person if any failure come up in the process. Nevertheless, the parents should still provide the lead and guide to their children, so that the children will obtain their own true career path and not trap in the inappropriate goals.