Some people argue that when children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough, the children will be sucessful in life. Some think that it will lead to negative pressure on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a growing belief that when children at school frequently suggest that they can be successful and get everything if they take big enough action, while other people critically that it can put bad pressure on children. This essay agrees that positive affirmation will have a good effect on children ’s future; however, this essay will still cover both sides. On one hand, the availability of an open environment at school that suggests children ’s bravery to dream big can have a positive impact on their mindset. Furthermore, children at school will make their maximum effort to learn the subjects and join some extracurriculars that they believe can benefit their target achievement. In addition, having an optimistic life perception to pursue their dreams. For example, when students at primary school want to be pilots, they will take seriously study physics and math and also join science clubs to develop their interests. On the other hand, some might assume that it can bring bad impact and tension when it comes to forcing children to take enough hard work. Typically, competition plays a big part in how children get ranked at school, so it will make not only pupils but also the parents stress to become the best in the class. The competitive atmosphere can have a negative side on how children view school and life, it can deny the collaboration benefit as a part of indicator to achieve the goal. For example, when exam terms happen, a student will tend to be more individualistic and just focus on their mark. In conclusion, children will learn that positive affirmation of working hard to achieve their goal can influence their mindset, while some people oppose and state the negative effect will impact. However, as long as we keep the children ’s efforts balanced during their study time, the good sides are undeniably favourable.