Nowadays, distance-learning programs are such common thing for us (the study material by post, by internet) but some people argue that courses can never be taken as good as those by attending in a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of technology, nowadays people can learn through distance-learning programs that don't require physical meeting. Some people argue that courses taken by attending in person are better than distance-learning programs. In my opinion, I strongly agree since there are many positive reasons to study physically on campus. Firstly, by attending the course in person the students can socialise with their friends and teachers. The experience offered is clearly different from distance-learning programs; pupils can communicate and interact face-to-face with peers and teachers which enhances their communication and social skills. As a result, students can hone their social skills and develop their network when going to school. Secondly, learning it directly from the teacher in person tends to help students to stay focussed while studying than through a computer. The students can discuss and ask directly to the teacher without using online intermediaries. As a result, the communication and interaction between students and teachers can be more effective and efficient to maximise the learning programs. Although distance-learning programs also have the benefit of higher learning accessibility, the lack of communication will likely impact the study efficiency. In many cases, the distance-learning programs lack the benefit of two-ways interaction. Most of the students tend to not pay full attention due to the myriads of distractions, to the class that makes it hard for the classes to be interactive. In conclusion, the advantages of studying in person are more than distance-learning programs. The pupils will experience the study and social life in a completely different way that can maximise their studies.