The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages?

In today digital's age. the influence of social networking to private relationships and public is a recurring argument. This writer argues that the benefits of making new friends around the world and updating many news outweigh the drawbacks of potential social media distraction. The most advantageous factor of using social media is that humans can have many new connections on the internet. In other words, individuals can communicate with new people and encounter new customs or languages that are necessary for future work or study. From prior knowledge, most citizens use social networking sites to keep in touch with their friends no matter how far away they are. Thus using social media is significant to improve relations. The rapid spread of news must be considered. It must be recognised that on the internet has a lot of information about a certain issue in the world, that human want to know. As a result, people will have more knowledge about social problems. Thereby, people should be using the internet in order to update the latest news. However, some people believe that social media platform has the potential to be a drawback. They believe that many teenagers and adults will waste time by playing video games or spend too much screen time chatting and calling friends, which make them feel isolated. This may be true, but by communicating and challenging them, will go a long way to encouraging them to try hard or to do something useful. Consequently, gaining new skills and improving their speaking make them more confident. Taking all points into account, the possible impact of people's distraction is outweighed by the opportunity to gain more skills and more confidence. Hence, using social media can be more beneficial for human's relationships and society