Some people think that detailed crime reports on newspapers and TV can have many disadvantages. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

Nowadays, crime reports are one of the most delectable sources of entertaiment. Gruesome details of many prosecuted cases are shown freely on popular newspapers, and open television channels without any prior warning. Moreover, due to technology moving very ahead of time, even children as small as a 12 year old could has access to these portfolios. However, not all of this leads to a bad ending for an individual, therefore ahead i will be discussing my views on this. Real- life crime reports are basically swallowed down by many people around the world. It could a 12 year old or even a 55 year old, there is no age restrictions for newspapers on which these are being published. Reading harsh details about criminal lives, and information about the case could effect a person mentally. Furthermore, reading or watching them on the television could lead to mental-health problems like depression or anxiety. People who might have been through similar experiences to the once that they witness or read, could have a comeback on past trauma. So, in many cases, this could cause suicide rates to go much higher indirectly. On the other hand, even though, the disadvantages have a much higher effect on a human-being, there is also ways a person might have succeeded taking a glimpse of these absolutely heinious reports. Firstly, it might have enraged a huge fire of passion into the subject of criminology in a person while viewing various different aspects of criminal activities. So, diving deeper into that, a child or an young adult might consider building a career to study behaviour of a crime performer to reduce rates of murders in their country. Overall, having a look over possible opinions about crime reports, I am in strong agreement that reading these or viewing them on TV must have an age limit but coming to a conclusion that they don't have a good impact at all is wrong.