Sport is becoming a business. More and more companies ar Do you think that it is a positive or negative development?

With the passage of time, the more the sport is considered as a business, the more companies participate in sporting events. In my opinion, the drawbacks of this development far outweigh the benefits and I will discuss my reasons below. To begin with, it will be harmful for athletes. In fact, when it comes to the business community, it is noticeable that the priority of the almost all of businessmen is making a profit. They are also in business due to boosting this profit. As a result, a sportsperson is under enormous pressure by companies who are seeking to make an investment in sporting events. Then, they ask athletes to do regular vigorous exercises which can be life threatening and cause various psychological and physical health problems such as heart stork. In addition, the mentioned development can have some other far-reaching consequences for moral values. In other words, sport can not remain as an amusement in such situation, but rather it can be called a gamble in which just winning plays a significant role. It goes without saying that as long as a friendly rivalry change to the keen one, players start using performanceenhancing performance enhancing drugs or do other immoral activities. Thus, the winner will not be the more skillful or the hardworking one. In conclusion, involving companies in sport and change it to a business not only do it make dangerous for athletes’ health, but also can destroy human moral values and above all lead sportsperson to do hazardous activities.