Nowadays, we are surround by advertising in our daily lives. Some people believe this has a positive effect on society. Others, however, say that it is a negative development. Discuss with both views and give your own opinion.

Advertisements have been part of our daily activities for a long period of time now. There are those who believe that its benefits outweigh its drawbacks and vice versa. I, on the other hand, believe that there is more harm than good that these advertisements bring. Due to advertisements, we are able to be updated about upgraded products and trends that will surely make our lives easier. For instance, high-end cell phones and devices have been flooding the market and have shown different upgraded specifications and functions. Through advertisements, we are also being offered the best deals like huge discounts and markdowns on once popular products. Advertisements have been constantly reminding us to check out the latest trends and upgrades. Nonetheless, advertisements seem to have become more intrusive nowadays. The means resorted to catching the attention of consumers are barely filtered out already. On the internet, for example, advertisements have been popping up more often that instantly distract the viewer from browsing the actual content he or she wishes to see. Another instance is paper flyers that have ended up being scattered anywhere in the streets and thus become garbage polluting the surroundings. Every nook and cranny is now covered with sorts of advertisements and has destroyed beautiful scenery. In conclusion, advertisements can be helpful in keeping us up to date with the latest improvements that will make our lives easier. However, due to unregulated postings, advertisements may have become more of a nuisance and distraction.