In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

whether we like it or not, over the past few decades, companies' advertising campaigns focused more on illustrating that their product comprised new aspects that have triggered an untold amount of debate among various folks, which I vehemently declare is a detrimental trend. Hence in the upcoming paragraphs, both prime causes and sensible demerits will be discussed. To commence with, numerous causes have been laid on the mentioned scenario, a fundamental reason would be this probably soars the sales ratio. Delineating new features of products would further encourage individuals to purchase it will be assumed the new aspects would give a hand in improving their life circumstances. This, for instance, happened to me thereafter I watched the new Apple iWatch advertisement which demonstrated the water resistance option I was triggered to buy it, although I already had one. In other words, prioritizing on product’s new aspects would result in increasing the sales proportion. There are, however, countless downsides to this development, a momentous demerit would be a dramatic growth in consumerism. I see a wide range of walks of life from distinct age groups who do not require a good and yet purchase it to stick with the trend, moreover, it is damaging to the environment. Thus, this is a dangerous trend. To conclude, given the scenario above, everything can be recapitulated into the fact that recent organizations focus more on the new utilization of their goods because this may cause sales growth. Albeit, In my point of view, is a negative movement. since it may have harmful ramifications such as growth in consumerism that is dangerous for the ecosystem which is a disaster catastrophe.