Some say that people living in high-rise apartments are lonely and unhappy, while others say that it’s advantageous to stay in high-rise apartments. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Living in high-rise apartments gives a different acceptance to people. The individual characteristics in high-rise apartments stimulate loneliness and sadness feelings. Conversely, others argue that it is more beneficial compared to living in low-rise apartments. This essay will explore the advantages and disadvantages for people to stay in high-rise apartments. The rent in high-rise apartments is more likely higher than in the low-rise type which means the residents tend to have a better wealth level. As a result, the environment will be quieter and safer in the daytime. Moreover, high-rise apartments usually offer more attractive facilities because it has to accommodate the needs of more people. For instance, high-rise apartments have a wide range of facilities such as a swimming pool, gym, daycare, supermarket, or even mall. That kind of facility might not be available in low-rise apartments. Since the residents usually work daily, they tend to not know each other. The residents rarely communicate and socialize which leads the individual living. This behavior could create a lonely feeling and stimulate people to become stress. For example, there is a case where someone in apartment just found death after more than a week. The neighbors do not know because they are greeting and paying attention to each other. This indifference between residents can trigger stress because people feel they cannot rely on anyone. In conclusion, people prefer to stay in high-rise apartments because it provides more facilities and pleasant environments. On the other hand, living in a high-rise apartment has negative sides by stimulating the loneliness and stress caused by individualism.