The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays it is becoming more and more common for individuals to form their personal relationships using social networking sites. Although many people point out that this trend could affect communication between people, I think the benefits to society as a whole will overshadow these perceived disadvantages. One of the main beneficial aspects of using social media to communicate is how convenient these social platforms are. With websites like Facebook, Instagram, etc., people can stay in touch with people around them without any difficulty and also take advantage of the instant messaging feature to connect with each other. Another point to note is that social networks also help individuals not be shy when talking to friends or maybe strangers. Nowadays, social platforms are growing successfully and people tend to video call or chat with friends rather than meet face to face. For example, individuals can have virtual interactions with people they have never met before, which can reduce the level of shyness among them. However, there are a large number of people who feel that social networking sites can lead to lack of communication between people. and taking too much advantage of social communication platforms will cause people to become more and more closed and experience more social anxiety. In short, social platforms offer various benefits in terms of connectivity and accessibility. However, they do not make up for the lack of communication it leads to. Overall, social networks have a profound impact on the world, especially on technology enthusiasts.