The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of social networking sites indeed has many changes in connecting with other people in their relationships. This essay will argue that the advantages of this are having opportunities to make friends online and it is more convenient to get in touch with families and friends when people are far away from them are eclipsed by the drawback of isolation involved. It is undeniable that communicating by social media can be advantageous to a certain extent. It is true that people can easily have more friends in some apps related to making friends. It means that when someone does not have a companion, they can download apps online to find people who have the same favorite to be a friend. As a result, individuals can make plans to meet their online friends outside and in that time they will have their intimates. Another key worth considering is that it is very convenient for people who work far from their families and friends can see and talk to each other through a screen on social media. It must be recognized that nowadays there are a lot of apps helping humans to keep in touch with text messages or video calls such as Zalo and Messengers. Therefore, their relationship with their relatives will not be changed, and more closer. However, some argue that using too much social media can make people isolated from people around them. They believed that when people focus on communicating with others online will reduce their attention to communicating with others through lack of speaking and not spending much time with friends and families. It may be true but this issue can be solved by knowing how to balance their time to use social media and spend time with their deers. In addition, using networking sites does not affect negatively too much to humans because it depends on their awareness. In conclusion, the possible impact of isolation is outweighed by changes to make more friends and its convenience to contract with others. Hence, social networks can potentially become an essential thing in human life in the future.