Some people believe sports at schools should be compulsory, while others think that it is a waste of time. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Numerous people believe that sports should be mandatory in school's curriculum, whereas, there are people who consider it to be a waste of time. In this essay, both views will be thoroughly examined and discussed, although I am biased to feel that students should do sports at school. To begin with, sports help with encouraging a few positive traits among people. Specifically, in team sports, like football, for a team to work well and synergize with each other, teammates need to communicate and cooperate so that they can execute the strategies well during matches. Additionally, it can be agreed that any sport encourages competitiveness, which, together with the mentioned, are all traits that could positively impact individuals' lives. For instance, because I had participated in the school football team before, with the softshells I learned from that time, I was able to utilize them not only when I did projects during university, but also during my professional work. On the other hand, for some who prioritize academic success, they might feel that sports do not contribute to academic prowess. This opinion can be relatable as sports do not result in increasing academic grades, which are traditionally used as the sole assessment of a student's value. For example, in China, teachers and adults are often seen to favor academically successful students rather than helping and supporting the academically challenged. In conclusion, I feel sports should be compulsory as it helps develop soft skills that can be useful for a whole lifetime, which outweighs the temporary satisfaction of obtaining high grades at the moment.