Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many paid practitioners are trained in different parts of the globe depending on their field of study as some continents are more sophisticated in particular disciplines. However, some people argue that they should be working in the same country where they studied and others oppose this argument. In this essay, i will discuss these two perspectives and a reason why I side with the latter. Firstly, getting hired in the same region that you study in is often interpreted as a form of tribute to the country. For instance, medical students and surgeons in Indonesia are urged to work in the country for at least 5 years before being able to choose their own hospitals and occupational areas. This governance is made to ensure the prosperity of Indonesia's health conditions and a strategy to tackle the shortage of health workers around the region. Hence, it is proven to be beneficial for the practitioners to be occupied in their country's education. On the other hand, the freedom to migrate may benefit the workers and the respective country simultaneously. To elaborate, if this scenario is applied, society will have the flexibility to seek the best career plan for themselves and the region will not face the lack of professionals from a more obscure field of study as they are scattered evenly around the world. For example, the advanced engineering study in Germany may cause the scarcity of nurses and dentists as they do not have much institution that focuses on these fields, hence why free migration is the right way to prevent this phenomenon. To summarise, the balanced proportions of workers in certain disciplines, which is caused by the ability to work everywhere around the world clearly overshadow the advantage of limited migration rules. Thus, workers need to be wise to select their choice whether to migrate or stay in the same area of their education