*In the last 20years, there has been significant development in the field of information technology (IT), for example in World wide web and communication by email. However these development in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive in the future.* *To wat extent do you agree with this view* *Give reasons for your answer and give any example from your own experience or knowledge*

Information Technology is widely used in various fields, whether its STEM based or a business. This is due to the extreme convenience of IT to human race. So, even interactions that would make more sense to be held face to face is then performed online. I truly believe this has its own advantages and disadvantages, however, i do lean more towards the negative impact of IT in the near future. In the following paragraph, I will be introducing my personal experience and opinions towards my view. Firstly, the growth of IT is increasing at a rate thats that absolutely immeasurable, many users from ages 9 to 75 now know how to use emails and the web to communicate or perform tasks. Unfortunately, due to this, theres there a high risk of individuals coming across hackers, or spam emails that ask for personal details. Personally, a fews days ago, I recieved an email asking me to put down my credit card details to sign up for an online course, however, this email wasn't sent to me by the one I registered on the website. Moreover, the username and email seemed bizzare. Therefore, I decided to contact the owner of the website and report the issue. Furthermore, although the comfort of talking from your own space at home, it comes with more risks. People will prefer staying in their beds rather than speaking with a person in an office space. This could cause an increase in obesity amongst humans. Increased obesity could lead to larger health problems which effect the mental health indirectly in a negative way. In practice, during the pandemic Covid-19, there was a rise in patients in hospitals due to depression induced by residing in their rooms 24/7. In the long run, us homosapiens will loose proffesionality and connectivity towards others of our own kind due to IT. In conclusion, I strongly agree that after a long time, the negative impacts of fast-developing IT programs will only grow more in number. This will be mainly because higher concentration of countries are more keen to make online resources their standardised source of interacting. Positivity of IT can only be preserved by the moderate use of it.