Some people today prefer to get advice online for medical problems and do not want to visit a doctor. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Due to cutting-edge technology, now everything is available on the internet. Even learning to earn, the internet is playing an indispensable role. So, it is argued that people tend to ask about their medical problems like diabetes, hypertension; but, they are reluctant to visit doctors. I think it is a negative development for their physical and mental growth. At the outset, people prefer to take advice on medical ailments instead of visiting doctors due to technology expansion. They search on the internet about the causes and treatment of the ailment and cure their illness. Besides, they get afraid to give the hefty amount to doctors that the practitioners take from the patients, and it is a herculean task for the people to pay heavily. So they think to treat any disease at home. For instance, due to COVID-19, many masses think to treat themselves at home by following some YouTube channels as well as asking queries about their ailments, and they find a viable solution. Otherwise, getting themselves treated in a hospital is beyond their pocket. To my mind, it is a negative development as people visit doctors when they are on their last legs, and it becomes a difficult task for physicians to save the life of a patient who is on his last bed. So people put their lives in danger by not visiting doctors when they have a real need. Apart from it, the fear of being robbed by the doctors makes them mentally and physically unfit, and they put off their meeting with doctors and make their situation worse. Thus unfounded belief is a great hindrance in reaching hospitals at the right time. In conclusion, Thus technology, as well as people ’s attitude towards hospitals and practitioners, make them taking advice and avoiding to visit doctors. This attitude is unhealthy for them as they put themselves in peril and pay an enormous amount to get treated well in a hospital in the end.