It is difficult for many people to create a balance between their professional and their personal life. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

As you may have noticed, balance between a person’s personal life and work has always been a problem for many. We struggle to plan our time well so we rush and at the end of the day we don’t have any time left to watch a movie or read an interesting book. Why is that? What can we do to get rid of this bad habit of not having a stable and enjoyable schedule? First of all, we need to start prioritizing our health. For example, how many times have you skipped lunch to finish your assignment? How many times have you pulled an “ all nighter ” just because you wanted to finish everything in one day? These are the questions that you should really think about when you get sick or notice a drastic change in your constant mood. Mental health is really important because it affects not only our life but lives of people around you too. Your emotions, results and even physical appearance depends on it so you have to try to keep it stable. The problem of priorities usually occurs because we create it by ourselves so this leads to my second statement that we need to pay attention when planning our time. Humans are quite lazy so we often tend to leave everything for the last minute which causes stress (then we start having problems with sleeping) and stress has a lot of negative outcomes like bad sleep, faster aging, and etc. We need to strictly plan time for working and time for resting, because otherwise we might become workaholics and it will cause mental breakdowns. To sum up, I believe that balance in life is one of the most important things, but even if sometimes it looks challenging to plan your time well, everybody can do it, you just have to want to change something.