Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Children’s upbringing is a crucial mission that should involve all of the facilities in every society. Some individuals believe in parental responsibility for this purpose, while others emphasize on educational system more than blood relatives in this way. As for my part, I agree with the latter argument and this essay will elaborate on the stance taken to eventually present a conclusion accordingly. In one respect, some people think that parents should create close-knit families with strong bonds together to nurture their offspring as well. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the health ministry has shown that children in an appropriate family relationship may overcome their problems easily. Moreover, some psychologists assume children follow parents’ behavior just as a mirror. Hence, they have had more significant responsibilities of upbringing. On the other hand, others presume that although family ties are unparalleled, almost all parents are out of the modern world. Thus, schools should handle this generation gap. To cite an example, most parents grew up in a traditional society without any digital devices and they have no idea about its pros and cons. Additionally, due to the inflamed economic situation, most fathers and mothers must work most of the time from morning to evening. Consequently, they do not have enough fresh time to teach or nurture their children. To conclude, given the view of the foregoing discussions and supportive facts, this essay believes that due to the less free time of parents and low necessary knowledge about new worlds, teaching is an essential duty of schools and teachers as they are more familiar with technologies and offspring’s attitudes.