The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages.

Social media is a vital way to establish relationships with citizens in today's digital. This writer argues that the pros of connecting over the world and entertainment surpass the cons of isolation in real life. The most advantageous factor of using social networks is that they can meet the requirements of almost all humans. In other words, global connection by meeting face-to-face has not become ubiquitous in recent years due to the face of technological development. In fact, most individuals can also attend some social networking sites such as Facebook, Instagram, and Snapchat to make a conversation and communicate with everyone. They might easily find the topics or habits that they want about each other but do not need to meet face-to-face. Amusement must also be considered. It must be recognised that the quick speed of updating news or trends is the main reason why social platforms a fixed with citizens. Therefore, demanding human beings wish not to be outdated in the Information Age. It is a platform with a variety of groups and topics, which is consistent with many objects in the community. Thanks to them, people can keep track of every news from another region to know what is occurring in the world. However, a number of people believe that being addicted to online communities causes the distance between individuals to have the potential to be a drawback. They think that if teenagers addicted to chatting on the Internet and depend on it, it has a huge impact on virtual life is higher than before. They also are afraid that the distance between each other might become longer and longer if teenagers always depend on social media as an amusement to entertain theirself and keep in touch with someone that they even do not grasp about them. Social media is an optimistic environment for some harmful conversations, it is often a place where some hackers want to exploit the information of users, so teenagers must awake to cyber fraud. Consequently, communal media is merely a tool to communicate and cannot replace a person. In conclusion, the distance of isolation from real life is outweighed by the advantage of characteristics and comfort. Thus, learning and protecting oneself from some bad circumstances in social media is the necessary lesson that youngsters need to study in this digital age.