In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why is this happening? How should they be punished?

Nowadays, children and juveniles are people who engage in criminal activities more often in many nations. There are various reasons which lead to juvenile delinquents and they should be smitten of the level of unlawful acts that they commit. On the one hand, the commitment of juveniles is contributed to various factors. First, the lack of attention of parents is one of the main reasons leading children to participate in wrong activities. The parents often need to work around the clock and when they come back home, the stress of work makes them angry with family members, especially children, who usually make mistakes at school and home. This lead to the loneliness of minors and they tend to have unruly behaviours, which are the basis of illegal activities then. Second, early access to the internet and social media platforms is also able to make children behave in the wrong ways. This is because when adolescents approach the Internet, they cannot distinguish right from wrong in the news they read and the videos they watched. For example, there are many TV programmes that are only suitable for adults because of containing violent scenes, so when children watch them, it is able to affect their behaviours of children in bad ways. On the other hand, there are many solutions to solve address this problem. The foremost solution is that parents should be more pay attention to their children by spending more time playing with them, encouraging them when they face problems, and teaching them what is good behaviour and how to achieve that. This activity can direct adolescents to be good humans. Furthermore, limiting the time of using devices and some apps, which are able to contain unavailable content is a better treatment for juveniles. This way can avoid the violent scenes affect the behaviours of children. Youtube kid, for example, is an app where all contents are available for children. In conclusion, the lack of attention from parents and the way children access the Internet are attributed to some main reasons. In addition, it is clear that this problem can be easy to solve by paying more notices of parents to their children and limiting some apps, which included undesirable content.