The rise off social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether people should use social media and take advantage of it, especially when using social media for communication outweighs this is a recurring argument. This writer argues that the benefits of using social platforms to avoid taking advantage outweigh the drawbacks of the laziness of going outside. The most advantageous factor of using social websites is that it is more convenient to communicate with someone. In other words, wasting less time preparing something before going out or easily communicating without spending money on transportation, for example, is the most influential point to converse through social media. From prior knowledge, most students studying at home use their phones to make video calls to do projects instead of organizing meetings in a cafe and so on. Thus, taking advantage of social platforms is that giving more convenient to communicate with someone. Avoiding taking advantage of too much social media such as for communicating must also be considered. I must recognise that people should leave their houses and haunt them to avoid the disadvantage of using phones to communicate. As a result, a change in the environment, even the population on over the world can improve the use of social media to decrease the air pollution caused by transportation and the population, and so on. Taking all points into account, the possible impact of human laziness is outweighed by the convenience of communicating. Hence, social media has affected positively personal relationships and society as a whole.