The rise of social media had affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of social media has caused some impressive impacts on public and the relationship between people. This writer believes that this method can help people to keep in touch and improve our ability to build new relationships outweigh its drawback of lacking physical interaction. The most advantages of using social media is that people can keep contact with old connections. As they still have conversations through the video call even long geographical distance. It will help people to foster the old relationships especially friends and family. So, social media plays an intergal role in helping connect people together. Other benefits socail media brings is that people can build new relationships by using social webs. For this reason, people tend to talk about their personal perference preferences on the Internet, therefore, other person will see and can share other's interests more easily. As a result, people will construct many friendships also relationships through their hobbies. Therefore, social media will promote the closeness of human. However, its drawback can make a big influence on people as lacking body interaction. Cause people only contact with the screen not with the human. This point may be true, but if encouraging people to communicate with each other more, this problem can be solved. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I am the opinion of that the positive effects that social media has on our communication are outweighed by the disadvantages.