The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages and disadvantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages ?

The increasing of social media has affected to private relationships and whole community. This writer of this essay believes that the pros are exceed the cons in using online communicate for interacting with others people. In this day and age, human life are being updated on regular basis to respond the demand of humankind. First of all, avoiding shyness is one of the biggest benefits of using social media for communicating. To express something is hard to say especially is in a romantic relationships. Take Facebook as a prime example, texting through an argument, may also help some people communicate through writing. This allows a person time and space to formulate the right words when face-to-face conversations prove difficult. Another vital benefit can be gained is the high frequency of contact which help peoples maintain the relationships. It is important to recognize that social media platforms like Discord and Messenger are day-and-night that allow users to stay in touch with one another and rarely sever their ties. As an example, friends can get together for a video call at any time to discuss their experiences. In the end, the straightforward approach to communication improves interpersonal relationships. However, Using social media as a main tool of comunication is the giant issue which is directly seperate the relationships. It can be easily indifferent to each other because of the shyness. Take the romantic relationship as the example, texting to long will make a large distance between two peoples. Take everything into an account, the benefits of having more connections available and extending the association exceed the drawbacks of the lack of face-to-face interaction. In other words, social media improves communication.