The rise of social media has affcted personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages?

The social media has change how we communicate with each other. The author of this essay believe that the benefits of using social media, stay in touch with everyone, share interests can outweigh the disadvantage of misinformation in social media. First of all, social media can provided a procedure for individuals to connect with others throughout their phones or laptops. Making it easier to stay in touch with friends and family who are far away. For instance, in 2022, Covid-19 has spread all over the world, and has revolutionized the way we live, including how we connect with others by the apps like Facebook, Twitter, Zalo and so on. Secondly, it has facilitated the creation of online communities where people can share interests, support each other, and find a sense of belonging. When you can fostering creativity and self-expression while implement the idea to everyone. And create a strong sense of how we connect at this generation. However, social media can also lead to decreased face-to-face interactions, which might affect the quality of personal relationships. This can be noticed by looking how we change from chat with each other face-to-face to using smartphone. This is a disadvantage for everyone in this generation cause they use technology too much. But if we can adjust the time we use smartphone, then that won't be a problem. In conclusion, we can expect how social media has affcted personal relationships and society and the disadvantage it effect us.