The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweight the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the rise of social media has affected human relationships. This essay will talk about us whether using social media is beneficial or harmful. On the one hand, there are a number of major drawbacks when people spend too much time playing with technological devices. The first drawback is this trend would have an adverse impact on their health. People who devote a large amount of their time to surfing on Facebook or screen time activities are more likely to suffer from various health problem such as eyes strain or obesity. Another negative effect is more spend time on online entertainment activities means less time for other social activities. On the other hand, I believe that the benefits are more significant than such disadvantages. Firstly, new technology help people enrich their knowledge and learn a wide range valuable skill. Secondly, hi-tech gadgets stimulate children’s creativity and imagination. Finally, children help more opportunities to make friends from all over the world by using social networking sites such as Twitter or Instagram. In conclusion, I would argue that the appearance of new technological improve brings more benefits than drawbacks.