It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some folks think taking chances is important not just at work but also in our everyday lives.  In my option, the pros overweight the cons. On the one hand, our abilities can be enhanced rapidly under high-risk tasks. The heavy stress associated with it will motivate us to explore potentials, such as the time management capability gained from a deadline project, innovative thinking during brainstorming as well a calm attitude during fierce competition.  These properties can benefit our employment and private life in the long run. People also tend to be mature when facing threats, since they have to think twice in order to make a seamless plan before moving. For example, individuals who live alone are more likely to keep accounts, which allows them to easily track their financial records, and then make modifications according to their current living standards. On the other hand, there are numerous factors, like lack of working ability, that can lead to failure. The risk represents that it is more likely to be a failure than usual occasions. If someone fails, his self-esteem will be hurt. Especially, for those who are sensitive, they would turn out to be timid. Furthermore, our bodies are under challenge when we take risks. As we all know, working under heavy pressure constantly will cause a variety of health problems, including obesity, headaches and insomnia. This is not a healthy sign of a sustainable life. By the way, our risky determination may put the same pressure on our family sometimes.    To summarize, the individuals exhibit varying opinions regarding the act of taking risks. Even though doing difficult and risky things can make us better people, they can also hurt our physical and mental health and the relationships we have with our families.