Students should focus on learning in the classroom rather than show their status by wearing fashionable clothes. Thebefore, all students have to wear school uniforms. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Based on the statement above, in my opinion, schools as a public institution have a principle that every student has the same right and responsibility to study aligned with education rules. Policy of schools made concerned with avoiding discrimination and socioeconomic status gap between one student to another student. Basically, differences in fashion in the academy will influence students to against school rules and they usually show bad behaviour. For example, there is a girl student who brings a lip tint and make-up stuff and then shares to classmates to follow her. That the situation will motivate them to just focus on their make-up activities instead be diligent about their studying. In the worst case, they will join to toxic circle such as becoming drug consumers or always going to the pub and doing discotic things. Also, if there are no rules that every student must wear the same uniform it will show a social gap which is be able causes bullying because of the different lifestyles between rich student and poor student. Furthermore, when students build a friendship they tend to choose a person who fulfills their preferences or criteria. If didn't fit the criteria, a circle of friends would eliminate them. In conclusion, we as a student must back to the basic purpose of school which is studying and learning to get useful knowledge. School is not a place for flexing your lifestyle or socioeconomic status. Every student has the same degree and chance to get an education. According to the statement, I agree that student must focus on their study instead show a fashion style or something that is out of context.