Many people believe that cloths or costumes are more responsible for the occurrence of rape. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, there is an argument that the government should raise the tax on sugary products in order to affect the average sugar intake from these goods whose high sugar content causes numerous health problems. From my perspective, I firmly believe that it is not a practical solution to make a decrease in the consumption of sweet food and soft drinks, which will be further explained in the following essay. Firstly, there are a number of drawbacks to the idea of increasing tax, one of which is negative economic effects. If the government enacts the law to raise the tax on sugary processed products, prices will skyrocket, which can lead to much more severe inflation. Before this plan can show its affection for people’s purchases of manufactured products with high content of sugar, it will lengthen the harsh economic depression which outweighs the benefit of cutting down on sugar consumption, especially in times of crisis like this period after the COVID-19 pandemic. Secondly, the idea of making sugary products much more expensive seems to be a useless method if consumers do not realize how harmful a huge amount of sugar they take usually. Therefore, the government had better make an attempt to raise the public’s awareness of illnesses whose root cause is a significant sugar intake from processed food, instead of raising taxes. If not, all the effort will come to nothing. In conclusion, increasing the price of sugary goods’ price is one of legion solutions that individuals come up with to lessen the consumption of sweet food and soft drinks to avoid numerous illnesses. To my mind, it sounds like an ineffective and ridiculous idea due to the fact that its demerits outweigh the merits.