the rise of the social media has a affected personal relationships and society as a whole. do the advantages of using social media for communicatton outweigh the disadvantages?

in the era has mobile. a number of adolescents have their own personal phones. it provides immense knowledge to the young generation. However some exceptions are spending a large amount of time using social networking sites can lead to health problems. This essay agrees that social media has affected relationships and real society. beginning with, nowadays everyone has mobile phones. It has many advantages for personal relationships such as teenagers can use social media to improve their communication with other friends in different countries. Take example, they can play online games in which kids communicate with other players, which helps them improve their social skills. moreover,family members and friends do not always live in the same city, or even the same state or country. Social media platforms such as Instagram and Facebook are quick and convenient ways for long-distance loved ones to stay in touch. People can post updates about themselves and others in their lives, such as spouses and children, as well as share photos of vacations and other important family events. Additionally, people can tweak their privacy levels and share more personal information or pictures Amid growing debates about the impact of smartphones and social media on relationships, a survey conducted in October 2019 finds that many Americans encounter some tech-related struggles with their significant others. For instance, among partnered adults in the U.S. – that is, those who are married, cohabiting or in a committed relationship, roughly half (51%) say their partner is often or sometimes distracted by their cellphone while they are trying to have a conversation with them, and four-in-ten say they are at least sometimes bothered by the amount of time their partner spends on their mobile device. in conclusion, social media has affected both personal relationships and society. it has many advantages but also has drawbacks such as being addicted to social media or spending too much time on online relationships. One should use it to limit