The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a wole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantage.

In today digital age, the improvement of social media has a big impact on personal relationships. This author believes that the benefits of global connectivity and education outweigh the drawback of fake news. The most advantageous factor of social media is global connectivity that can help people life better and easier. In other words, social media can allow users to connect with people across the world, leading to a more interconnected society and opening up networking opportunities. From prior knowledge, most people in Vietnam who use social media usually make friends in other countries by social media such as facebook, zalo or tiktok. Thus, social media also help people to have a healthy lifestyle. The benefits of education must also be considered. It must be recognized that platforms like Youtube offer a plethora of educational videos, while social media can be a channel for news and global events. As a result, social media enables the creation of support groups for various interests and issues, helping individuals feel a sense of belonging. Thereby, social media can give people a lot of knowledge about their country or other countries. However, some people disagree the benefits of social media and think that it can have fake news which make the community fall down. They believe that the spread of false information can have serious consequences on individuals and society, such as influencing elections or public health. This may be true but with the improvement of society nowadays, the percentage of fake news appear is very low. Consequently, if people use social media for a good purpose, there will not appear any fake news. Taking all points into account, the drawback of fake news is outweighed by the benefits of education and global connectivity. Hence, the benefits of social media is various.