Some people say that the internet is bringing people together by making the world smaller. Do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in internet use, since its invention, the internet has affected the way people communicate with each other. It is completely agreed, that the internet has greatly increased the possibilities for interaction. Firstly, due to the globalisation of study, scholars are doing online studies in different parts of the world, For example, in the year 2020, COVID-19 was spread all over the world, and students were stuck in different countries, with the help of the internet they studied online and completed class exams. Moreover, due to the pandemic, no one was allowed to visit any country. So, the tutees used the internet and attended online classes. Thus, it is evident that it helped pupils to access important information. Secondly, nowadays, employees are using the Internet for their companies to perform day to day basis activities. They can send emails, video calling and text messages which are delivered instantly to the destination. For example, in Australia, companies are doing online monthly toolbox meetings. Even staff members are working in different parts of the world. They can send and receive emails over the internet and get in touch without wasting their time. As a result, it is evident why many people gravitate towards using the internet. Furthermore, families and friends can be contacted on social media immediately. They can see the live faces of their beloveds around them. These days price of the internet and digital devices are cheap, everybody can afford them. For instance, in case of emergency or any health issues, individuals can see them and give them wishes. Food and other daily-use products can be ordered online. As a consequence, it is apparent why many use the internet. In conclusion, it can be seen that the internet has had a positive effect on communication by giving people the opportunity more easily and frequently with others. Further, it is predicted that this trend will continue in future as well.